Tel / Phone

+1 819 773 2244

Email

contact@adesthetique.ca

Opening Hours

Tue-Fri: 1pm-7pm / Sat 10am-1pm


Migraine is a benign but common condition, affecting around 8.3% of Canadians. Botox can provide a solution in situations where other treatments have failed.

Migraine attacks vary in intensity, frequency and location. The severity of the seizures leads to disability in both personal and professional life.

When conventional treatments are insufficient, the use of neuromodulators such as Botox Therapeutic can be a miraculous alternative: a series of injections at precise points on the head or in the cervical region can bring about a noticeable improvement. A medical consultation to assess your symptoms, the treatments you’ve received, and the study of painful points is necessary before any intervention. Botox Therapeutic injections are performed every 3 months for the first 3 sessions, after which the beneficial effects can last 6 to 8 months.

Dr Desbordes

Make an appointment with Dr Desbordes to discuss Botox © and anti-migraine indications. He or she will analyze your file and medical history. He will be able to advise you on the best treatments for your health.

You can rest assured that we will be available to follow up on your BOTOX Therapeutic injections to treat your migraines. Dr Desbordes can also help you make insurance claims if the indication is validated.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.

Tel / Phone

+1 819 773 2244

Opening Hours

Mar -Ven : 13h - 19h / Sam 10h-13h


La migraine est une pathologie bénigne mais fréquente, qui touche environ 8,3 % des canadiens. Le Botox peut apporter une solution dans des situations d’échec aux autres traitements.

L’intensité, la fréquence et la localisation des crises de migraine sont variables. La sévérité des crises entraine une invalidité aussi bien dans la vie personnelle que professionnelle.

Lorsque les traitements classiques sont insuffisants, le recours aux neuromodulateurs tels que le Botox Thérapeutique peut être une alternative miraculeuse : Par une série d’injections à des points précis de la tête ou de la région cervicale on peut obtenir une amélioration notable. Une consultation médicale pour évaluer vos symptômes, les traitements reçus, et l’étude des points douloureux est nécessaire avant toute intervention. Les injections de Botox Thérapeutique sont à faire tous les 3 mois pour les 3 premières séances, puis la durée des effets bénéfiques peut atteindre 6 à 8 mois.

Dr Desbordes

Prenez rendez-vous avec le Dr Desbordes pour discuter du Botox © et des indications anti-migraineuses. Il procdera à l’analyse de votre dossier et de vos antécédents médicaux. Il saura vous conseiller les meilleurs traitements en tenant compte de votre santé.

Soyez assurée d’un suivi et d’une disponibilité pour faire le point sur vos injections de BOTOX Thérapeutique pour traiter vos migraines. Le Dr Desbordes pourra également vous aider pour faire vos demandes auprès des assurances si l’indication est validée.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.